In the year 2000 an overwhelming 65% of Nevada voters voted in favor of a measure which would allow the use of medical marijuana in the state. Patients in Nevada are permitted to use, possess and grow their own medical cannabis, so long as they have valid written permission from an approved doctor and a valid ID card. Prescriptions for medical marijuana in Nevada may be awarded for any of the following conditions:
Note: The Nevada Department of Human Resources may approve the use of marijuana for conditions not listed above, on an as-needed basis to certain individuals.
Patients and caregivers are allowed to grow up to 7 plants, while only 3 of can be flowering. Furthermore, patients and caregivers are limited to possessing one ounce of "usable" marijuana; meaning marijuana that is not drying/curing.
Any questions, comments or concerns regarding medical marijuana in Nevada may be directed to:
The consequences for recreational use of marijuana in Nevada can range from a slap on the wrist to years of prison time, if caught selling. For first-time offenders found in possession of 1 ounce or less, they will face misdemeanor charges, no jail time and a $600 fine. The 1 ounce or less as a second offense will be another misdemeanor charge with a $1,000 fine and no jail time. Third-time offenders will face a third misdemeanor charge, up to 1 year incarcerated and a $1,000 fine. A fourth offense of 1 ounce or less is a felony that holds penalties of a mandatory minimum sentence of 1 year and a maximum sentence of 4 years. Fourth-time offenders will also have $5,000 in fines to pay. Possession with intent to distribute any amount in Nevada is a felony offense with a mandatory minimum sentence of 1 year a 4 years possible, with a $5,000 fine. This same offense that is subsequent to any felony drug charge results in an additional felony with up to 5 years prison time possible and 1 year mandatory. If the offender has previously received two or more felonies of drug charges they face a minimum of 3 years and maximum of 15 years incarceration and $20,000 in fines.
Sale or delivery of any amount under 100 pounds as a first offense is a felony with a mandatory minimum sentence of 1 year and maximum of 6 years. Second-time offenders will face a minimum of 2 and maximum of 10 years, for anything under 100 pounds. Third-time offenders of under 100 pounds will receive a third felony with a minimum of 3 and maximum of 15 years spent behind bars. Selling or delivering 100 to 2,000 pounds of marijuana is a felony that will land a person in prison between 1 year and 5 years. 2,000 to 10,000 pounds is a felony with 2 to 10 years time spent. 10,000 pounds or more holds a minimum sentence of 2 years and the possibility of life behind bars.
Persons who are caught growing between 100 and 2,000 pounds of bud will face felony charges, 1 to 5 years prison time and $25,000 in fines. Cultivation of 2,000 to 10,000 pounds is also a felony with 2 to 10 years prison time and $50,000 in fines. 10,000 pounds or greater is going to land a person in jail for 2 years to life, while having to pay $200,000 in fines.
Unfortunately my state still does not consider anything green legal as yet. I am disabled and live in pain 24/7, *no joke. However I cannot even obtain adequate narcotics, either in strength or numbers, to relieve my pain because the DEA not only has
I recently was raided and I'm legal in Nevada for cannabis. Many many agents stormed in and found nada. I was in fact legal! After threatening my family they said we better worry about gun masked thugs Doing home envasions, their the only ones I'
I've been trying to get a license for my scizophrenia but all my psychs say that no matter what i feel or say marijuana ALWAYS causes increased symptoms but it helps me.
I'm a 49 year old hard working adult who can't get weed for my pain because it's illegal. WhY? Because of the children yet the only people who have unlimited access to pot are the teenagers in my town who don't want to deal with an "old man." Fuk this
i am a 49 year old hard working american tax paying citizen who resents the piss out of being told what's good or bad for me. i originally started smoking many years ago for recreation and over indulgence did nothing for me. i have learned through matu
I also love how they say,"funded by donations"........where have I heard that before.....oh yea dispenseries until they shut them all down!
Prostitution IS legal in NV, Not Clark county/ Las Vegas.
Prostitution is not legal in Nevada, or Las Vegas.
Nevada's laws and law makers are a joke. It will cost you $ 400.00 for the first year for a license and then 300.00 a year there after. What a joke. I need and take many medications, including 4 narcotic pain relievers, now check this out, ALL my NARCO
Will MMJ help me with ADD?
Wow that is awful.. I am sorry to hear that.
No they are required so that in case you are stopped, but good luck getting a hold of anyone in Carson City. They are a joke up north they will never call you back but sure took my monies with no services rendered. Rip off
Are the state ID cards required or is it like in CA where you have your recommendation and you have the option of getting a state ID card?
Please login to leave a review.